google-site-verification: googleff3ef223fa187539.html Where to get photo equipment insurance? - PhotoMalaysia Community

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Where to get photo equipment insurance?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where to get photo equipment insurance?

Hi,

I'm just wondering if anyone can tell me if there are any companies in Malaysia that can provide insurance cover for my photo equipment?

I'm not a professional but will be providing (unpaid) photographic support for some research teams in Malaysia. In my past experience I have been involved in some rather temperamental situations which led me to believe that my equipment could be stolen or damaged, thus the reason for the insurance for my peace of mind.

I'd be grateful of there are any professionals out there that can provide me with an insurance agent/broker who can help.

Thanks, Z.

Re: Where to get photo equipment insurance?

Me too I am interested to know whether can we insured our photographic equipment

Comment

I do have my equipment cover for lost,any kind,all round the world,but the condition is abit wired,Glass brokerage is not cover,although I had complain but they just don't reply to my complain.
      Call me super gear head

Comment

Originally posted by sabahan View Post
        I do have my equipment cover for lost,any kind,all round the world,but the condition is abit wired,Glass brokerage is not cover,although I had complain but they just don't reply to my complain.
        what is the insurance company ?
        http://horukuru.blogspot.com

Comment

I bought it from MNI,1% of the total amount insured.this year will rised to 3%
          Call me super gear head

Comment

Sabahan,

What is MNI please? Also, do you have a contact telephone number for them? Thanks.

Comment

My nick say that I am sabahan,so i am in sabah,only have sabah contact only lah.actually you can call any insurance company to ask,I alos call and ask.