google-site-verification: googleff3ef223fa187539.html October 2011 - dtbh - PhotoMalaysia Community

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

October 2011 - dtbh

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• October 2011 - dtbh

We are proud to announce our PhotoMalaysia featured photographer of the month

- October 2011 -

Click image for larger version

Name:	Me.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	58.2 KB
ID:	3603878

dtbh - aka - Dr Teh Ban Hup

Here is the interview with him:

Q: Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Firstly, allow me to thank Photomalaysia for selecting me and giving me this great honour
    to be the photographer of the month of October 2011.

I am a paediatrician by profession but have since optionally retired from my clinic practice
    to spend more time with the family (many people thought I have retired to go into
    photography full-time). I own and am the medical director of a 60-bedded nursing/
    retirement home in Petaling Jaya. Photography to me is a hobby. I have tried all genres of
    photography and I now almost invariable do portraiture as well as travel photography.
    If you like to see some of my work please go to my gallery at my website at banhup.com or
    http://www.pbase.com/dtbh.

Name:	Cornered.JPG
Size:	110.8 KB
ID:	3603874

Q: What is your photography history?

Like most people, I started photography because I wanted to take photographs of my
    family. It started during the film days. It was the usual shoot in Program mode and then
    send to the lab to print routine which meant I had no control of the outcome. When digital
    photography became affordable, I bought my first Fuji digital Point and Shoot camera. A
    couple of years later (end of 2006), my eldest daughter ‘hijacked’ my Fuji and when I
    wanted to get another one I was pleasantly surprised that I could get a dslr for about the
    same price. It was then between the Nikon D50 and a Canon (can’t remember the model).