Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: old + new [ metz 54MZ-3 + d7000 ] can they perform remote flash??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    old + new [ metz 54MZ-3 + d7000 ] can they perform remote flash??

    Advertise here
    photomalaysia@gmail.com

    _DSC1960.jpg
    _DSC1961.jpg
    _DSC1962.jpg

    i couldnt understand its manual,
    can anyone briefly explain how to use this flashgun like speedlight sb900 from nikon. =]

    your explaination is really2 apprecieated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Shah Alam
    Posts
    1,678
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: old + new [ metz 54MZ-3 + d7000 ] can they perform remote flash??

    I think this SCA is M1 version, thus it wont fire at all.
    If this SCA is M9, you can use this on D7000 but only manual and "Automatic" mode are working.
    Aperture mode in camera also working , means f8 on camera , the flash can detect it.
    Last edited by ongpj; 03-03-2012 at 06:56 PM.
    My photo albums : http://fotolah.com/?fromuid=12

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Shah Alam
    Posts
    1,678
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: old + new [ metz 54MZ-3 + d7000 ] can they perform remote flash??

    can use as remote too, but need to buy SCA remote, but TTL will not work. Because this is not 54MZ4-i.
    My photo albums : http://fotolah.com/?fromuid=12

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: old + new [ metz 54MZ-3 + d7000 ] can they perform remote flash??

    bro ong, so i can only fire this while it attach on d7000 eh? hmmm its okay then =]
    because i just get this from my uncle last january.
    i've already learn how to use it using A and M mode but wondering to use it to the fullest.
    now planning that i just can use it like that then i'll using this flash to fund for sb910 ;]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Shah Alam
    Posts
    1,678
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: old + new [ metz 54MZ-3 + d7000 ] can they perform remote flash??

    this Metz 54MZ3 can't use as it is like Nikon SB600/700/800/900 series, due to the SCA limitation; unlike Metz 58AF-1 and AF-2 which can perform same as SB series.

    This Metz 54MZ3 or MZ4 is good for Canon users, when this 54MZ attached with SCA for Canon, all functions working incl. the Canon E-TTL, excl remote function. Thus many Canon users still hunting for this in the used market.
    My photo albums : http://fotolah.com/?fromuid=12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Metz 54MZ-3 can work with nikon d7000
    By evazym79 in forum Nikon
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2012, 08:24 PM
  2. WTS-METZ 54MZ-4 FLASH(CANON ADAPTOR/MOUNT)..CHANGEABLE MOUNT!!
    By kllaw in forum Buy / Sell (Photography)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 01:48 PM
  3. [WTS] : Metz 54MZ-3
    By ongpj in forum Buy / Sell (Photography)
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 12:33 PM
  4. Metz 54MZ-3
    By ongpj in forum Other Manufacturer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-12-2008, 02:52 PM
  5. WTB: Metz 54MZ-3 or -4 for Canon
    By Gelugorian in forum Buy / Sell (Photography)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2006, 11:05 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •